Dear Friend #3

10384022_755799541139161_634214068581978264_n

How are you? Are you still bored? It is unfair for you to not know that I have been annoyed at you. Is it because of how talkative you are? Is it because of how you think? Is it because of the way you express your thoughts? Is it because of how you undermine me with your beliefs? Is it because of the slight boastfulness that I sense whenever we meet? I want to tell you that I fully respect your existence because you have a right to live and because you have feelings too.

Oh friend, I feel guilty having the feeling of distancing myself from you. It was not a healthy way of thinking, but patience made it possible for me to catch up with you.

Long ago, I developed this feeling of irritation, and I promised myself not to tell anyone (even my closest friends) about this matter. I also promised myself not to tell bad things behind your back because it is a pointless cruel deed.

I know that we will not be meeting for a long time, and it makes me feel neutral. I wish I can get rid of this feeling so we can start over with a cup of soy milk at school. Promisingly, we will have a fresh start and I will not be the slightest jerk with a bitchy attitude.

I am sorry because I shrugged some of your remarks. I know I cannot change the way you are right now, so I would not waste my time asking for it to happen. I should not whine about who you are because it is plainly bitchy and inconsiderate. Someday, this feeling will dissolve away and my head will not have second thoughts on hanging out with you.

Leave a Reply

