Breakfast

IMG_20151002_122915

A pack of oatmeal cookies was my usual breakfast in the first few weeks of the semester. I was super mindful of eating in the morning because I do not want to see myself fainting in the middle of the street. But lo and behold, the semester ended with me eating the wind for breakfast! Aside from being lazy and busy during wee hours, I was truly ignorant of the consequences because my brain was overloaded with tasks, difficulties, multiple hamsters and information! The stress made me forget the things that I have to keep in mind.

Well of course, I know how shameful it is to ignore meal time. Meal time makes a person powerful because a normal human being knows that s/he can devour a chicken leg with scrumptious gravy and fried rice in just minutes! Kidding, I mean, meal time is a necessary thing because it makes a person energized again; thus, s/he can continue her/is work with no problemo!

Lesson learned. During the last few weeks of the semester, I should have eaten more in the morning, rather than nothing, because breakfast is the most important meal of the day! So my solution is to eat a buffet on my bed spread next semester (to start the day right!).

Leave a Reply

