Scribbles in the Meantime

Let me present to you, Princess Mononoke, and my old betta fish (nope, not Bubba) coming out of my old Game Boy Advance SP!

These works were done during the semestral (please let me use this word, sorry) break and let me just say, I got really inspired to draw again because I have watched most of Mary Doodles and Doodle Date’s videos. Sometimes when I am out of creative juice, I watch videos of few artists on YouTube  and gladly, it helps! It helps me get going on the road! It informs me that, still, I have a long way to go in the world of arts and crafts! Having a day full of videos from Mary Doodles, Doodle Date, Lizzie’s a Lefty, etc. gives me a lot of reasons to hone my skills in drawing.

But why did I draw Princess Mononoke? I watched her movie and of course, it amazed me. I turned into an instant fan after watching it because I saw the beauty of how fluid the story has become.

But why did I draw my old betta fish coming out of my old Game Boy Advance SP? Simple, it reminds me of how precious my childhood was when I was a third grader (I was about to turn into a fourth-grader that time, though). We all have golden childhood memories. I represent mine with this doodle.

Leave a Reply

