Luwalhati 2016

Last week, I visited Luwalhati, a photo exhibit held at Ginhawa Art Cafe in UPLB. It was a joy in the heart to witness an exhibit like this because I am a fan of artworks in any form. The idea of looking at masterpieces displayed on a plain surface makes me happy and contented. Indeed, Luwalhati 2016 made me feel like an excited art student again.

IMG_20160421_190949

IMG_20160421_191015

IMG_20160421_191152

IMG_20160421_191202

The photos in the pictures were not the only displayed photos in the exhibit. In my trip, I discovered that there were more photos behind the panel boards and they were also beautiful and aesthetically meaningful! Hopefully, more exhibits like this will be held in the campus and I will visit them all alone!

Yes, I prefer visiting art exhibits alone because it gives me a glorious moment to reflect on and appreciate the displayed artworks. Sheer solitude will always have a place in my heart.

PS: Sorry for having low-quality photos.

Leave a Reply

